Oct 16, 2018  
2017-2018 University Catalog 
    
2017-2018 University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Term/Event

Academic Calendar Dates

Fall 2017

 

Priority Registration Begins

Monday, 7/24/2017

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, 9/4/2017

Classes begin for All Students

Tuesday, 9/5/2017

Last Day for Late Registration

Friday, 9/8/2017

Thanksgiving Recess

(No classes on these days)

Thursday and Friday 

11/23/ - 11/24/2017

Classes Resume at 8:00 A.M.

Monday, 11/27/2017

Classes End (CON, CHS)

Friday, 12/8 2017

Classes End (RMC, GC)

Friday, 12/15/2017

Final Exams (CON, CHS)

Monday - Friday

12/11/ - 12/15/2017

Final Exams (RMC, GC)

Monday - Friday

12/18/ - 12/22/2017

End of Term for all Students

Friday, 12/22/2017

Conferral of Fall Degree

Saturday, 12/23/2017

Term Break

(No classes during this period)

Sunday - Monday

12/24/2017 - 1/1/2018

 

Term/Event

Academic Calendar Dates

Spring 2018

 

Priority Registration Begins

Monday, 10/23/2017

Classes begin for All Students

Tuesday, 1/2/2018

Last Day for Late Registration

Friday, 1/5/2018

Martin Luther King Jr., Holiday

Monday, 1/15/2018

Spring Break

(No classes in session this week)

Monday - Friday

2/26/ - 3/2/2018

Classes Resume at 8:00 A.M.

Monday, 3/5/2018

Classes End (CON, CHS)

Friday, 4/13/2018

Classes End (RMC, GC)

Friday, 4/20/2018

Final Exams (CON, CHS)

Monday - Friday

4/16/ - 4/20/2018

Final Exams (RMC, GC)

Monday - Friday

4/23/ - 4/27/2018

End of Term for All Students

Friday, 4/27/2018

Conferral of Spring Degrees

Saturday, 4/28/2018

Spring Commencement

Saturday, 4/28/2018

Term Break

(No classes during this period)

Sunday - Sunday

4/29/ - 5/6/2018

Term/Event

Academic Calendar Dates

Summer 2018

 

Priority Registration Begins

Monday, 3/5/2018

Classes Begin for All Students

Monday, 5/7/2018

Last Day for Late Registration

Friday, 5/11/2018

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, 5/28/2018

Classes End for 8-Week Term (RMC-M1)

Friday, 6/23/2018

Final Exams for 8-Week Term (RMC-M1)

Monday - Friday

June 25/ - June 29/2018

Fourth of July Holiday

Wednesday, 7/4/2018

Classes End (CON, CHS)

Friday, 8/10/2018

Classes End (RMC, GC)

Friday, 8/17/2018

Final Exam (CON,  CHS)

Monday -  Friday

8/13/ - 8/17/2018

Final Exam (RMC, GC)

Monday - Friday

8/20/ - 8/24/2018 

End of Term for All Students

Friday, 8/24/2018

Conferral of Summer Degrees

Saturday, 8/25/2018

Term Break

(No classes during this period)

Sunday - Monday

8/26 - 9/3/2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

***Calendar dates are subject to change without notice.***